Skip to main content

Felician University Archives: Home

Home of the Felician University Archives

Archive Updates

The archives is in the process of creating search-able content through archivespace. When trying to locate information, use keywords in the search box. Once reaching a category of interest, select the category to view any additional information on the subject. Questions? Contact the archives for assistance.

Overtime, finding aids will also be replaced with updated PDFs for viewing by collection.

Visit the Archives!

The Archives reading room and office is located in Kirby Hall Room 100.

Special appointments can be made by contacting the library staff at 201-559-6071.

The current hours for the Archives are Mondays from 8:30 to 4:30. Please email crossj@felician.edu or call 201-559-6191 with questions or to make an appointment to come in to view the archives.

Policies and Procedures

Welcome to the Felician University Archives

The Felician University Archives serves as the repository for all historically significant documents produced by Felician University. If you are researching Upsala College records, please call the Upsala College Transcript office at 201-559-6182.

Vision Statement

The Felician University Archives serves as the final repository for the historical records of Felician University of Lodi, New Jersey.  It is the vision of the archives:

  • to acquire, select, identify, and preserve college records of archival value;

  • to provide records management services; and

  • to serve as an educational resource encouraging administrative and scholarly research in its collections.

The Felician University Archives pursues the following goals:

  • It provides and maintains facilities for the retention and preservation of records.

  • It appraises, accessions, arranges, organizes, describes, and preserves records transferred to its custody while providing access to its holdings in accordance with accepted professional archival principles.

  • It undertakes to recognize and honor matters of privilege and confidentiality.

  • It facilitates efficient records management services; and determines administrative, fiscal, legal and historical records preservation needs of archival value. 

  • It serves as a resource and laboratory to stimulate and nourish creative teaching and learning.

  • It serves research and scholarship by making available and encouraging the use of its collection by members of the college and the community at large.

  • It develops, maintains and distributes a manual which outlines procedures for offices to meet their responsibilities for records management and preservation.

  • It cooperates with state and national archival, historical and records management professional organizations on behalf of the college to keep informed on major issues of concern to the profession and participates in networking arrangements to share with qualified and interested researchers.