Academic Writer APA Style Guide Chicago Manual of Style MLA Style Guide
Philosophy of Mind A-Z by 
Philosophy of Science A-Z by 
Philosophy of Language A-Z by 
An Encyclopedia of Philosophy by 
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by 
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by 
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by The American Philosophical Association promotes the discipline and profession of philosophy, both within the academy and in the public arena. The APA supports the professional development of philosophers at all levels and works to foster greater understanding and appreciation of the value of philosophical inquiry.
An electronic archive for research papers that relate to the study of cognition. Includes the disciplines of psychology, neuroscience, linguistics and artificial intelligence.
Welcome to the Indiana Philosophy Ontology (InPhO) project! We offer a variety of tools for students, researchers, programmers and scholars. The ontology currently covers philosophical ideas, thinkers, and journals.
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) (ISSN 2161-0002) was founded in 1995 to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
PhilSci-Archive is an online archive for philosophy of science preprints.
The website has three primary goals. First, it seeks to provide students at all levels with the materials they need to begin exploring the rich philosophical ideas of Astell, Cavendish, Conway, Du Châtelet and Masham. Second, it aims to provide teachers with the material they need to incorporate these figures into their courses. Third and finally, it aims to help transform our current conception of the canon.
From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research.
TΦ101 presents strategies and resources for faculty members and graduate assistants who teach philosophy courses, especially at the introductory level. It also includes material of interest to college faculty generally. The mission of TΦ101 is to provide free, user-friendly resources to the academic community. All materials on this site are provided on an open source license and you may print as many copies as you wish.
Wi-Phi's mission is to introduce people to the practice of philosophy by making videos that are freely available in a form that is entertaining, interesting and accessible to people with no background in the subject.
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals and today contains more than 10000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
ethic@ publishes original works (articles, reviews, interviews, translations) on the cutting edge of modern moral philosophy.
ERRS is an electronic, open access, peer-reviewed academic journal devoted to the study of the work of Paul Ricoeur.
JPE aims to in bring the best contemporary work in philosophy to bear on pressing issues of public, political or interdisciplinary interest.
Kairos publishes original and relevant research in the areas of Philosophy of Science and Philosophy and Science in general.
KSO publishes current research in Kant studies.
Kriterion publishes original research in philosophy and aims at establishing exchange between Brazilian and foreign academic institutions.
KRITIKE is the official open access (OA) journal of the Department of Philosophy of the University of Santo Tomas (UST), Manila, Philippines. I
Minerva publishes articles relating to philosophy construed in a broad but scholarly sense, without preference for any particular school or intellectual tradition.
PhaenEx provides an interdisciplinary forum for original research in theory or culture from existential or phenomenological perspectives, broadly construed.
Philosophica publishes original research and philosophical reflection on current epistemological, ethical and political issues
The main aim of Praxis is to foster links between philosophy and other disciplines, such as education, psychology, and the natural sciences.
Principia is an international journal of contemporary epistemology, philosophy of science, and related fields.
Prolegomena publishes articles in all areas of contemporary philosophy, as well as articles on the history of philosophy, particularly those which aim to combine a historical approach with current philosophical trends.
Public Reason is an open-access peer-reviewed journal of political and moral philosophy.
S publishes peer-reviewed essays on Lacanian and related topics from the fields of art, film and literary criticism, political, philosophical and ideological critique. S also re-publishes hard to obtain essays and translations from seminal thinkers in Lacanian studies.
PhilPapers is an online directory of academic philosophy, which aggregates books, articles and papers from newly published journals, web archives, personal pages, and user submissions. There are currently 204,423 entries in the PhilPapers' database, most of which are protected by copyright, and so only available through subscription, but many which appear nowhere else on the Web (dissertations, unpublished papers, etc.). In addition to gathering all of these resources together in one place, PhilPapers also provides tools for their categorization and organization and facilitates discussion and communication between philosophers.
Although anyone can browse through the database and search, PhilPapers requires that you create an account to access the more advanced features. Accounts, which are completely free, allow you to create a to-read list, add items that you find to a bibliography, save searches, and request to have e-mail alerts sent automatically anytime new items are added to searches or listings. They also provide you with a profile and a screen name, so that you can participate in forum discussions and exchange private messages with other members.
If you are trying to explore a new topic, doing preliminary research, or want to stay up-to-date, PhilPapers can be a great resource, for both undergraduate and graduate students. It is not, however, a replacement for searching individual databases or the catalog. You will find many links, for example, to GoogleBooks, which help to give you a sense of what books might be useful, but won't give you full access to the books themselves. Instead of treating it as the only place to look, then, think of it as a useful tool and a great place to start.
To review APA formatting and APA basic citations, please visit any of the resources below. You can also make an appointment with a librarian for one on one assistance or citation review.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by