Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Academic Search Complete is a valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
This database was made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services. This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
This database was made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Citations and abstracts for articles in education and education-related periodicals, as well as the full text of ERIC.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
The advanced search feature is not available on the Google homepage. There are three ways you can access advanced search:
1. Access it via this URL: http://www.google.com/advanced_search
2. Select the ‘options’ button on the right-hand side of the screen (please note: you will only see the options button after you have conducted a search)
Advanced search gives you a range of search options, with examples against each of the fields. Some useful features of advanced search:
