This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications.
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
What is the difference between a scholarly journal article and a non-scholarly journal article?
SCHOLARLY JOURNAL ARTICLES NON-SCHOLARLY JOURNAL ARTICLES
Written by academic specialist/researcher Written by journalist/ professional writer
Advances scholarship Informs and entertains
Narrow subject Broad subject
Longer article Shorter article
Includes bibliography Does not contain bibliography
Published in peer-reviewed journal Published in magazine or trade journal