Skip to Main Content
Felician University Library homepage

Open Educational Resources & Open Access: Felician University Library Resources

This guide is designed to introduce OER initiatives, explain creative commons licensing and OER, and to help you get started searching for Open Educational Resources for teaching and learning.

WorldCat Discovery

Access the Library Catalog at this link: ‚Äč FUL Catalog 

You can refine your results to suit your research needs, even search Open Access collections in addition to FUL holdings. 

  • Search for items held specifically at FUL (default setting in WorldCat Discovery)
  • Search for items not held at FUL
  • Search for Open Access publications 
  • Specific Publication Date
  • Format (books, articles, videos)
  • Specific databases
  • Language
  • Topic

If you have any specific questions regarding how to find items in WorldCat Discovery, please contact one of the FUL Librarians. 

Experienced searchers may search terms within specific fields using 2-letter field abbreviations, restrict searches to individual databases and view library holdings information within the service. Standard features such as the use of Boolean operators, nesting search terms, etc. are also supported.

 

Searchable OA Collections

  • ACRL Open Access
  • Bentham Open Access Journals
  • BMC Journals (Open Access Content Only)
  • Cambridge Open Access Journals
  • De Gruyter Open Access eJournals
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (All Titles)
  • Elsevier ScienceDirect Open Access and Open Archive Journals
  • Herbert Open Access Journals
  • JSTOR Open Access Journals
  • Ovid Open Access Journal Collection Rolling
  • Oxford Journals 2016 Open Access Collection
  • Oxford Journals Open Access 2017
  • Oxford Journals Open Access 2018
  • SAGE Libertas Academia Journals (Open Access Peer Reviewed Medical Journals)
  • SAGE Open Access Journals
  • Springer Open Access Journals
  • Taylor & Francis Open Access
  • Wiley Online Library Open Access
  • Wiley Online Library Open Access 2015

Felician University Textbook Resources

The library pays for access to two large collections of ebooks which contain many textbooks.