This tab provides links to readings and materials for ENG220 Children's Literature. Contact your professor or a librarian to access password-protected materials.
[Hoffmann, E. T. A.:] Nachtstücke herausgegeben von dem Verfasser der Fantasiestücke in Callots Manier. Berlin: Realschulbuchhandlung 1817, 2 Bde.:321 S., 374 S., Erstausgabe. By Foto H.-P.Haack under CC-BY-SA 3.0.
Scene 3, from Jack and the Giant Killer, Scenes for a Toy Theater by Benjamin Pollock (British, 1857–1937). The Elisha Whittelsey Collection, The Elisha Whittelsey Fund, 1952. https://www.metmuseum.org/art/collection/search/683005
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. (1906). Peter Pan's terrible fight with Captain Hook. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/6c65dc92-849b-939f-e040-e00a180677f1
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. (1906). Into the street the piper stept.https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/6d40fb4e-9c23-3ae6-e040-e00a18061242
William J. Wilgus (1856). Chromolithograph Ichabod Crane, Respectfully Dedicated to Washington Irving. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Ichabod_crane.jpg
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. (1878). Robin Hood and his merry men. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/691d0804-bd6a-6122-e040-e00a18062c36
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. Puss in boots introduces his master to the king and his daughter. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/6c7f0ada-1810-0ff1-e040-e00a18065957
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. (1896). At last, he turned towards her, and said, "Am I so very ugly?" . https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/6d05db72-5279-35fb-e040-e00a1806261b
The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Picture Collection, The New York Public Library. (1904). Little Red Riding Hood and the wolf. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/6c3fd3a0-c008-b7e1-e040-e00a1806549e
Lot No. 249 is a short story written by Arthur Conan Doyle first published in the Harper's Monthly Magazine in September 1892. Cover illustration by Martin van Maële (in Société d'Édition et de Publications, 1906) with the caption (oryginally in French): Lot No. 249.
.JPG){kind=link}
