Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by 
Professional Writing in Kinesiology and Sports Medicine by For on site writing assistance, stop by the Writing Center, in the Academic Success Center, Lodi Campus, Kirby Hall, 2nd floor.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text includes 665 active indexed and abstracted journals. 461 of them are peer-reviewed. It is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health, and sports.
Within the exclusive, non-open access journals, there are a variety of subjects covered. Including:
Providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
The advanced search feature is not available on the Google homepage. There are three ways you can access advanced search:
1. Access it via this URL: http://www.google.com/advanced_search
2. Select the ‘options’ button on the right-hand side of the screen (please note: you will only see the options button after you have conducted a search)
Advanced search gives you a range of search options, with examples against each of the fields. Some useful features of advanced search:
