Open Educational Resources (OER) are freely available online materials that anyone can use for learning and/or teaching. Examples are courses- including MOOCs (Massive Online Open Course), lectures, teaching materials, assignments and various other resources. OERs are available in many different formats compatible with online usage most obviously text, images, audio and video.
Anyone with internet access can access and use OERs; access is not dependent on location or membership of a particular institution. OERs are particularly useful for researchers, teachers and learners. Educational institutions and providers enhance their websites by creating and maintaining access to OERs and service providers such as iTunes U, SlideShare, and YouTube also have many OERs to offer.
OERs use Creative Commons (CC) licenses to ensure that materials can be used in a wide variety of ways e.g. edited, remixed, enhanced and copied.
Open Access (OA) refers to freely available content permanently online such as scholarly articles and journals. These resources can be reused and there is some scope for alteration. OER, on the other hand, encourages remixing and redistibution of the resource and covers a much wider range of materials.
Academic Earth provides resources to open courses, journals/trade magazines, grants and scholarships, internships, and student and professional memberships.
Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
This YouTube course is based on the 2018 AP Statistics curriculum and introduces everything from basic descriptive statistics to data collection to hot topics in data analysis like Big Data and neural networks.
Future learn provides courses such as, "Precalculus: the Mathematics of Numbers, Functions and Equations", "Maths for Humans: Linear and Quadratic Relations", "Big Data: Mathematical Modelling", and "Advanced Precalculus: Geometry, Trigonometry and Exponentials."
Instructional mathematics videos on advanced topics from Algebra & Geometry to Differential Equations and Multivariable Calculus.
Take free online math courses from MIT, Caltech, Tsinghua and other leading math and science institutions. Get introductions to algebra, geometry, trigonometry, precalculus and calculus or get help with current math coursework and AP exam preparation.
MIT Open Courseware offers an extensive series of online courses. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.
Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.
A collection of educational videos posted on YouTube.
Peer-Reviewed. Openly Licensed. 100% Free.
Openstax publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low-cost in print. Seriously. They've also developed low-cost, research-based courseware that gives students the tools they need to complete their course the first time around, and a new online math homework system with step-level feedback. Check out the current library of textbooks and explore OpenStax Tutor.
College Algebra by 
Calculus Volume 1 by 
Introductory Statistics by 
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,912,719 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Open textbooks by course title, approved by the American Institute of Mathematics editorial board
Three statistics textbooks licensed under CC BY-SA
Explore courses, textbooks, homework exercises and ancillary materials. Topics include: Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Number Theory, Calculus, and many other mathematical topics.
Lumen Learning provides textbooks for Algebra, Calculus, and Statistics. Click the Mathematics tab on the left to link you directly to these three textbook options.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
This is a great resource that provides textbooks on math and statistics.
Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
A college-level textbook covering data basics, probability (optional), distributions, inference for means and proportions, and regression, including multiple and the basics of logistic regression.
Open Stax provides textbooks on pre-algebra, algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and statistics.
Three textbooks offered such as, "A Spiral Workbook for Discrete Mathematics", "Introduction to the Modeling and Analysis of Complex Systems", and "How We Got from There to Here: A Story of Real Analysis."
Browse a wide selection of textbooks on mathematical topics.
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
