Felician University Library: Company & Industry Research: Company Profiles

Databases

Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Hoover's Company Profiles, which cover 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
Mergent Archives - Corporate Backfile This link opens in a new window
Available Archive Databases include Corporate Manuals; Municipal Manuals; Annual Reports; Equity Reports; Sec Filings; Key Business Ratios Print; Dun & Bradstreet Country Insight Reports; Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory; Hoovers Handbooks; Commodity Research Bureau Yearbook; Mergent Patent Archives; First Research Industry Reports; Mergent Bond Record; Dun & Bradstreet Who Owns Whom; and Ftse Russel Index Reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Find information on US and international companies, including company details; information on executives and ownership; company financials; equity pricing; reports; filings; news; and competitors. The database includes the Dun & Bradstreet Privat Company Database.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Business database contains a total of 57 million businesses including 15 million verified and 42 million unverified businesses that are updated weekly. Information on these businesses includes location information; job listings; industry profile; business profile; business demographics; management directory; company news; stock data; business expenditures; business size history; business history; UCC filings; and competitors report.

Search Tips

Ensure that you are searching for the correct company
- Some companies, especially larger ones, have multiple entities or subsidiaries. Double-check the name and ticker symbol for the company for which you are searching
Check publication and "last updated" dates of resources to be sure that you are getting the most recent data possible.
Each of the databases listed on this page contains different information. Search for data on your company in each one to compile the most information
Use news sources, especially the Wall Street Journal and the business section of the New York Times, to obtain the most updated information on what is happening in the company you are researching
Use your company's own website and publications
- Note that these may be biased, but you can learn a lot about a company from the way it portrays itself and the annual reports and news releases that it publishes

Company & Industry Research: Company Profiles

Databases

Search Tips

Video - How to Conduct Company Research