Felician University Library: Company & Industry Research: Industry Profiles

Databases

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
Provides business professionals with critical information about companies, products, and executives as well as in-depth news and analysis of industry trends and developments. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific industries such as food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports, covering industries in-depth; as well as Snapshots, market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
D&B First Research This link opens in a new window
Includes nearly 500 industry profiles; quarterly industry alerts; and the Industry Prospector, which allows you to select and rank industries based on financial metrics, HR metrics, industry drivers, forecast, and international trade.
Mergent Archives - Corporate Backfile This link opens in a new window
Includes First Research Industry Reports, which provide unlimited direct access to extensive market analysis on more than 1,000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and industry forecasts.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Industry Analysis provides access to industry reports that contain information on current environments; industry profiles; and market trends and outlooks.

Search Tips

Ensure that you are using the best search terms possible
- Do you need to specify national or international?
- Is there industry-specific language that you should be using instead?
  - ex. "Wireless Telecommunications" instead of "Cell Phones"
Check publication and "last updated" dates of resources to be sure that you are getting the most recent data possible
Each of the databases listed on this page contains different information. Search for data on your industry in each one to compile the most information
Use news sources, especially the Wall Street Journal and the business section of the New York Times, to obtain the most updated information on what is happening in the industry you are researching

Company & Industry Research: Industry Profiles

Databases

Search Tips

Video - How to Conduct Company Research