Felician University Library: Applied Behavior Analysis and Autism Studies: Journal Articles

Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
This database was made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Citations and abstracts for articles in education and education-related periodicals, as well as the full text of ERIC.
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Scholarly Journal Articles vs Non-Scholarly Journal Articles

What is the difference between a scholarly journal article and a non-scholarly journal article?

SCHOLARLY JOURNAL ARTICLES NON-SCHOLARLY JOURNAL ARTICLES

Written by academic specialist/researcher Written by journalist/ professional writer

Advances scholarship Informs and entertains

Narrow subject Broad subject

Longer article Shorter article

Includes bibliography Does not contain bibliography

Published in peer-reviewed journal Published in magazine or trade journal

Video - How to Use ERIC

Video - Creating and Using Search Terms in Your Research

Scholarly Journals

Autism & Developmental Language Impairments
Autism & Developmental Language Impairments (ADLI) is peer-reviewed, open access journal, which focusses on helping shape research in the growing field of developmental communication disorders.
Autism Research and Treatment
Autism Research and Treatment is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles and review articles related to all aspects of autism.
Education and Training in Autism and Developmental Disabilities
Education and Training in Autism and Developmental Disabilities focuses on the education and welfare of persons with autism and developmental disabilities. ETADD invites research and expository manuscripts and critical review of the literature. Major emphasis is on identification and assessment, educational programming, characteristics, training of instructional personnel, habilitation, prevention, community understanding and provisions, and legislation.

Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis This link opens in a new window
A journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance.

Journal of Autism
The scope of the journal focuses on the psychopathologies in childhood like autism spectrum disorders (ASD) which covers a broad range of empirical studies on basic genetic neurological mechanisms and influence in the development process including behavioral, biological, and educational and community aspects of ASDs.
Journal of Autism & Developmental Disorders
Original research, theoretical papers, critical reviews and brief reports on severe psychopathologies in childhood, not necessarily limited to autism and childhood schizophrenia.
Review Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders
Offers critical reviews spanning the interdisciplinary world of research on autism spectrum disorders. Covers genetics, neuroscience, psychopharmacology, treatment, education and related conditions including depression, ADHD, anxiety and others.