Ayllon, T., & Azrin, N. H. (1968). The token economy: A motivational system for therapy
and rehabilitation. Appleton-Century-Crofts. (Catalog entry)
Catania, A. C. (1998). Learning (4th ed.). Prentice Hall. (Catalog entry)
Cooper, J. O., Heron, T. E., & Heward, W. L. (2007). Applied behavior analysis
(2nd ed.). Pearson Publishing. (Catalog entry)
Honig, W. K., & Staddon, J. E. R. (Eds.). (1977). Handbook of operant behavior.
Prentice-Hall. (Catalog entry)
Johnston, J. M., & Pennypacker, H. S. (1993). Strategies and tactics of behavioral
research. L. Erlbaum Associates. (Catalog entry)
Lerman, D. C., Iwata, B. A., & Hanley, G. P. (2013). Applied behavior analysis. In
G. J. Madden (Ed.), APA handbook of behavior analysis (pp. 81-104). American
Psychological Association. (Catalog entry)
Malott, R. W. (2008). Principles of Behavior (6th ed.). Prentice Hall. (Catalog entry)
Sidman, M. (1960). Tactics of scientific research: Evaluating experimental data in
psychology. Basic Books. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1948). Walden two. Macmillan. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1953). Science and human behavior. Macmillan. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1957). Verbal behavior. Appleton-Century-Crofts. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1969). Contingencies of reinforcement: A theoretical analysis.
Prentice Hall. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1971). Beyond freedom and dignity. Knopf. (Catalog entry)
Skinner, B. F. (1974). About behaviorism. Knopf. (Catalog entry)
Ayllon, T., & Michael, J. (1959). The psychiatric nurse as a behavioral engineer.
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior, 2(4), 323-334.
https://doi.org/10.1901/jeab.1959.2-323 (Catalog entry)
Baer, D. M., Wolf, M. M., & Risley, T. R. (1968). Some current dimensions of
applied behavior analysis. Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis, 1(1), 91-97.
https://doi.org/10.1901/jaba.1968.1-91 (Catalog entry)
Bensberg, G. J., Colwell, C. N., & Cassel, R. H. (1965). Teaching the profoundly
retarded self-help activities by behavior shaping techniques. American Journal
of Mental Deficiency, 69(5), 674-679. (Catalog entry)
Bijou, S. W. (1955). A systematic approach to an experimental analysis of young
children. Child Development, 26(3), 161-168. (Catalog entry) (Full Text)
Bijou, S. W. (1957). Patterns of reinforcement and resistance to extinction in young
children. Child Development, 28(1), 47-54. https://doi.org/10.2307/1125999
Carr, E. G., & Durand, V. M. (1985). Reducing behavior problems through functional
communication training. Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis, 18(2), 111-126.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1901%2Fjaba.1985.18-111 (Catalog entry) (Full Text)
Iwata, B. A., Dorsey, M. F., Slifer, K. J., Bauman, K. E., & Richman, G.S. (1994).
Toward a functional analysis of self-injury. Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis,
27(2), 197-209. https://dx.doi.org/10.1901%2Fjaba.1994.27-197
Krontiris-Litowitz, J. (2013). Using primary literature to teach science literacy to
introductory biology students. Journal of Microbiology & Biology Education,
14(1), 66-77. https://doi.org/10.1128/jmbe.v14i1.538 (Catalog entry) (Full text)
Lindsley, O. R. (1956). Operant conditioning methods applied to research in chronic
schizophrenia. Psychiatric Research Reports, 5, 118-139. (Catalog entry)
Mace, F. C., & Critchfield, T. S. (2010). Translational research in behavior analysis:
Historical traditions and imperatives for the future. Journal of Experimental
Analysis of Behavior, 93, 293-312. (Catalog entry) (Full text)
Michael, J. (1982). Distinguishing between discriminative and motivational functions of
stimuli. Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior, 37(1), 149-155.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1901%2Fjeab.1982.37-149 (Catalog entry) (Full text)
Morris, E. K., Smith, N. G., Altus, D. E. (2005). B. F. Skinner's contributions to
applied behavior analysis. Behavior Analyst 28(2), 99-131.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1007%2FBF03392108 (Catalog entry) (Full text)
Pastrana, S. J., Frewing, T. M., Grow, L. L., Nosik, M. R., Turner, M., & Carr, J. E.
(2018). Frequently assigned readings in behavior analysis graduate training
programs. Behavior Analysis in Practice, 11(3), 267-273.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1007%2Fs40617-016-0137-9
Risley, T. R. (1997). Montrose M. Wolf: The origin of the dimensions of applied
behavior analysis. Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis, 30(2), 377-381.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1901%2Fjaba.1997.30-377 (Catalog entry) (Full text)
Saville, B. K., Beal, S. A., & Buskist, W. (2002). Essential readings for graduate
students in behavior analysis: A survey of the JEAB and JABA boards of
editors. The Behavior Analyst, 25(1), 29-35.
https://dx.doi.org/10.1007%2FBF03392042
Stokes, T. F., & Baer, D. M. (1977). An implicit technology of generalization. Journal of
Applied Behavior Analysis, 10(2), 349-367. 10.1901/jaba.1977.10-349
Sundberg, M. L., & Michael, J. (2001). The benefits of Skinner's analysis of verbal
behavior for children with autism. Behavior Modification, 25(5), 698-724.
10.1177/0145445501255003 (Catalog entry)
Touchette, P. E. (1968). The effects of a graduated stimulus change on the acquisition
of a simple discrimination in severely retarded boys. Journal of the Experimental
Analysis of Behavior, 11(1), 39-48. 10.1901/jeab.1968.11-39 (Catalog entry)
Van Houten, R., Axelrod, S., Bailey, J. S., Favell, J. E., Foxx, R. M., Iwata, B. A., &
Lovaas, O. I. (1988). The right to effective behavioral treatment. Journal of
Applied Behavior Analysis, 21(4), 381-384. 10.1901/jaba.1988.21-381
Wahler, R. G., Winkel, G. H., Peterson, R. F., & Morrison, D. C. (1965). Mothers as
behavior therapists for their own children. Behaviour Research and Therapy,
3(2), 113-124. 10.1016/0005-7967(65)90015-x (Catalog entry)
Wenk, L., & Tronsky, L. (2011). First-year students benefit from reading primary
research articles. Journal of College Science Teaching, 40(4), 60-67.
Wolf, M. M. (1978). Social validity: The case for subjective measurement or how
applied behavior analysis is finding its heart. Journal of Applied Behavior
Analysis, 11(2), 203-214. 10.1901/jaba.1978.11-203 (Catalog entry)